The Four Loves

By C. S. Lewis


C.S. Lewis’s famous inspirational work on the nature of love.

‘The Four Loves’ divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race. Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.

Praises & Awards


  • ‘He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original.’Church Times

Product Details

ISBN: 9780007332304

Imprint: William Collins

On Sale: 09/12/2010

List Price 5.49 GBP

BISAC1: Humanities / Christian spirituality & religious experience

BISAC2: Literature Studies / Prose: non-fiction