The Four Loves (C. S. Lewis Signature Classic)

By C. S. Lewis

Paperback £8.99


C.S. Lewis’s famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: Affection, Friendship, Eros and Charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race.

Charity, however, the Gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.

Praises & Awards


  • ‘He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original.’ Church Times

Product Details

ISBN: 9780007461226

Imprint: William Collins

On Sale: 07/04/2016

1290 x 1980mm

Pages: 176

List Price 8.99 GBP

BISAC1: Humanities / Christian theology