The C. S. Lewis Signature Classics Audio Collection

The C. S. Lewis Signature Classics Audio Collection

By C. S. Lewis


Using allegoric narrative, stinging satire, reasoned insight, and his signature wealth of compassion, C.S. Lewis wrote highly entertaining and deeply illuminating essays and books of popular theology that revealed the shared beliefs of Christianity and explored the nature of good and evil. This collection of four of his most imaginative and intelligent works displays a scintillating brilliance that remains strikingly fresh and confirms C.S. Lewis's reputation as one of the leading writers and thinkers of our or any age.

Collection includes:

The Problem of Pain Read by James Simmons
The Screwtape Letters Read by Joss Ackland
The Great Divorce Read by Robert Whitfield
Mere Christianity Read by Geoffrey Howard

Product Details

ISBN: 9780060825782

ISBN10: 0060825782

Imprint: HarperAudio

On Sale: 10/04/2005

List Price 59.99 USD

BISAC1: RELIGION / Christianity / Literature & the Arts