Narrative Poems

By C. S. Lewis


A repackaged edition of the revered author’s collection of four poems: "Dymer," "Launcelot," "The Nameless Isle," and "The Queen of Drum."

C. S. Lewis—the great British writer, scholar, lay theologian, broadcaster, Christian apologist, and author of Mere Christianity, The Screwtape Letters, The Great Divorce, The Chronicles of Narnia, and many other beloved classics—was also a talented poet. In this collection of four longer works of verse, Lewis displays his deep love for medieval and Renaissance poetry and themes, influences that shaped—and resonate through—his fiction.

Product Details

ISBN: 9780062643681

ISBN10: 0062643681

Imprint: HarperOne

On Sale: 02/14/2017

80 x 53.13mm

Pages: 272

List Price 14.99 USD

BISAC1: RELIGION / Christianity / Literature & the Arts

BISAC2: Undefined Category

BISAC3: POETRY / Subjects & Themes / Inspirational & Religious

BISAC4: RELIGION / Spirituality